taking the time to learn

May 2, 2007 at 6:01 pm | Posted in paypost | Leave a comment

Now, if I were to actually ever take a golf vacation – I think it’d be best for me to first figure out how to truly, really really play the game.

My Dad has long been a fan of golf course software to help you figure out exactly what you’re doing wrong and what you’re doing right. Of course, he is actually a serious golfer – unlike myself who has played all of one game. I tend to prefer the minigolf course 😀 But, should I ever decide to really take up golfing like my Dad and all his buddies – golf course software might just be the way to learn how to do things.

I know that golf course software worked well for my stepmom. She was not a golfer until she met my Dad, and slowly through time moved away from golfing only with my Dad to having her own women’s golf groups, trips and friends. A women’s space on the golfcourse, where it has always and so traditionally been a male’s space. New territories and boundaries, and a whole lot of fun.

Maybe… just maybe… 🙂
– Artemis

This was a paid post

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

