Golfing anyone?

May 2, 2007 at 4:55 pm | Posted in paypost | 1 Comment

Sometimes all I want to do is dream about travelling. Particularly days such as today, when I am feeling the money pinch and trying to scramble ways to pay rent and tuition. I dream about days when I might have a larger apartment where I can have more than 1 cat and a little patio for bbq’s in the summer, and I dream of far-off trips and voyages that I will take.

Right now I am dreaming about anywhere from Havana, Cuba to Orlando, Florida. I’d take any kind of vacation right now to get me away from work, financial stress, and what not… just some pure solid relaxation. From a spa vacation to a golf trip at myrtle beach golf. Golfing by a beach would suit me right fine right now πŸ™‚ I golfed for the first time several years back for a friend’s girls party before her wedding – golfing is a favourite pasttime of her and her husband – so I booked some tee time for her, myself, and the women in her family. It was tough, but I have to admit I had a blast. Maybe next time I visit my dad I’ll have him teach me πŸ™‚

Golfing at myrtle beach golf looks pretty great. The course looks beautiful and they help you plan whatever style of golf package you desire – from length of trip to hotel. Now, I can just imagine laying on a beach sipping margaritas. Or driving around in a golf cart πŸ™‚ Or someone driving me around! Or the chance to go shopping! So many perks to a golfing trip vacation!!!!

Perhaps I could talk my dad into a father-daughter golf trip… that might work!!!

This was a paid post

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] issue of E4W May 2, 2007 at 5:38 pm | In activism | The new issue of Empowerment4Women.org is now up and […]


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

