Retreat and a little time for peace…

April 20, 2007 at 7:30 pm | Posted in Sisterhood | Leave a comment

There is simply nothing quite like being in the company of amazing, wonderful, like-minded, strong women.

Last night I headed out on a retreat full of such women – feminist friends and sisters. Wonderful, spirited, strong, courageous. I am always filled with love and inspiration from being around them – from being in the presence of so many great women.

I need more of this in my life.

More sisterhood. More time for peace. More time for relaxation.

I do not forsee any of it upcoming to the extent I need it in my life in the near future, unfortunately.

But it gives me something to work towards.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

