Six Things…

December 18, 2006 at 1:55 am | Posted in moi | 4 Comments

I have been tagged by Buttercup & Bean for “Six Weird Things About Me” (how can I choose just six?).

Here are the Rules: Each player of this game starts with the six weird things about you. People who get tagged need to write a blog of their own 6 weird things as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave a comment that says you are tagged in their comments and tell them to read your blog.

Since I couldn’t actually think of very weird things, I decided to ask my closest friends. Here’s what they said:

1) She who hangs in cemetaries…

A la Buffy the Vampire Slayer, cemetaries continue to be one of my favourite places to hang out. The older, creepier, darker, and danker the better! There is nothing cooler (and more relaxing and peaceful) than wandering around a cemetary, visiting gravestones and imagining who each person was.

2) Mothers and children

I adore children, and my friend Demeter has two of the most amazing children ever. I was her labour coach at one point, and her kids are my kids. I actually refer to them as “my children”. When I introduce her to other people, I introduce her as “the mother of my children”. Also weird is my state of motherliness – I mother all my friends intensely, and as they have admitted, it can be a bit ridiculous and excessive at times.

3) Boobs

I have very very small breasts. This, according to Aphrodite, is weird. I say its inconvenient, as shopping can be difficult at times.

4) Fashionista!

Aprhodite also pointed out that it is weird how I never wear jeans, in fact, don’t even own a pair of jeans. And also how obsessed I am with wrap dresses. I love dresses in general, but wrap dresses in particular. This, despite the lack of boobs.

5) Sugar and spice, everything nice…

Nearly everyone pointed out that I am too nice. That in fact, no one can be that nice… this led to a lesson in how to tell someone to “fuck off”… which, I completely failed at. It felt mean.

6) Sock-monster!

I don’t know that I even own a pair of matching socks anymore. The sock monster seems to keep eating them. Therefore, I only ever wear unmatched socks of different shapes and sizes – knee-highs, ankle socks, thigh-highs, of all patterns and colours. The better to see them with, says I!

Tagged: Sherrie the Gypsy Princess, Carly, Kelly, Odd, Jane Doe, and Ragnell.

– Artemis

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Artemis – The weirdest to me was the hanging out in cemetaries! I agree that they can be very peaceful in the day time, but in the dark? Forget about it! I guess that’s just because I’m a scaredy cat. Little boobs don’t make you weird! Take it from me, I know.

  2. Hey you… I’ve got ’em up – check out the blog.

  3. Very funny. Like your blog…and now because of you, Carly has tagged me. Just doing my research here.
    Thanks! christina


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

