Taking Action: The Feminist Challenge

December 9, 2006 at 7:24 am | Posted in activism | 2 Comments

Today I marched. I yelled, I rallied, I waved my placard. Tonight, my voice is almost gone.

And tomorrow, I’m ready to start all over again.

I’ll talk more soon about the SWC actions taking place around the country now, but if you’re like me and want to do more, check this out:

Its the Empowerment4Women Feminist Challenge.

I can’t find a deadline, it just says “for an upcoming issue” – but the general crux is take action! In the smallest ways, or the biggest – just try to do some sort of action on a daily – or weekly – basis. Then write about it.

I LOVE this idea. Anything to get more feminist action out in this world!

Anyone else in?

-Artemis 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Artemis – What a great idea! I love it. That’s how I would like to make my life be – having a feminist challenge for myself at least once a week. Now that I’ve gotten out a shitty relationship, and on my way out of a shitty job, I’m getting a few steps closer to building that reality for myself…

    Excuse the french, I’m pissed at my ex for being a dunderhead at the moment. It will fade in a little bit. 🙂

  2. P.S. You have been tagged by B&B. http://buttercupandbean.blogspot.com/2006/12/six-weird-things-about-bb.html


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

