Roots

October 30, 2006 at 12:59 am | Posted in Home | Leave a comment

First published May 2nd, 2006

***

Lately I am at such odds.
I thought it was a passing phase perhaps, one that went away with the month of March. But I’m finding now that its still here, a restlessness that doesn’t seem to want to leave me.

Restless. To find something new, to find a sense of where I am to be, who I am to be, to plant roots but leave at the same time.

I am homesick.

I am living in this wonderful place I have come to call home, but I am intensely, bitterly homesick. I want to go home. To the place I grew up in. To my family. Friends. To the connectedness of history.

I can only develop so much history here. No one knows me. Knows my history. That is all in another place.

I miss it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

